Welcome to my Journey

It has been almost four years since I started talking my vocals serious and what a journey it has been. Working with a vocal coach and trying to get my lifestyle to support my vocal dreams. It has always been my dream to sing on stage with the Zac Brown Band. It will take a small miracle in the words of my coach and manager.

The journey started with my total inability to get on stage as I would create a crazy nervous internal shake. I know it is all in my mind, but what we want most is what is the hardest for us to do. Breaking through my mind has been a real challenge, but with all the techniques and experience now it has really helped. Helped to propel me forward! Anyone who knows me would say that I am not a quiet shy person. I just never had the strength to do this as a profession.

Since joining the crew at Indie Entertainment, I have been encouraged to no end. It feels amazing when you see yourself and you realize that what you are being told, might just be true. I am still plugging away, learning, learning and learning more to make my performance better. The goal of course is to be as comfortable as possible and be the artist that I am.

Finding that artist is such a enlightening experience. Having the courage to just be myself.

One thought on “Welcome to my Journey

Leave a comment